Fabric Wrapped Candy Canes

 I got this idea from an Instagram feed I follow @amandarydell You can also follow me @gracefullhome

I have an ever growing list of people in my life I wish I could give a gift to. Like all of the support staff at my kids’ school, the librarians that faithfully and patiently read to my children each week, the mail carrier, the paper boy, the grocer at the store where my kids spill a slushy weekly…. but these people just don’t fit into our gift giving budget and I wouldn’t really know what to buy for them because I don’t know them personally. I just want to let them know that what they do does not go unnoticed and I appreciate them. So this year we are passing out candy canes wrapped in festive fabric and extra little trimmings.

These cost me next to nothing to make because I quite a bit of craft supplies at home already. If you had to start from scratch (like, you don’t own a glue gun), it would cost a bit more. But still not much.

IMG_1640

 

 

IMG_1642

For all you mommy readers out there, I have a gift for you! This book is compiled from a series of blog posts from desiringgod.org from the past several years. All of the contributing writers are moms with a passion for sharing how the gospel impacts their parenting. Two of them have impacted me as a mom personally. I haven’t been able to put it down since I started reading it. There is so much encouragement in these pages it makes my heart swell.

You can download the book for free at http://www.desiringgod.org/books/mom-enough

Merry Christmas!!

signature

Leave a Reply

