Through the woods

When I let them take the lead I am never disappointed.

photo 1

photo 2

 

IMG_1031

 

IMG_1035

IMG_1038

IMG_1039

IMG_1043

IMG_1046

 

I had supper to make, calls to return, laundry to fold. But they wanted to stay in the woods.

I relented and let them lead me. Walking with them in our hoodies with changing leaves all around us in the brisk air was just what I needed to remember how much I enjoy them.

IMG_1027

They are more thanΒ  to-do lists and schedules and messes, they are people. People who need time to just run and be. Not to be rushed around and dictated all the time. To be listened too and valued and even followed from time to time.

And I needed it too. An unrushed moment just being with them.

IMG_1034

One thought on “Through the woods

Leave a Reply

