Spring Break {and the giveaway winner!}

It’s spring break this week so I get my girlie all week! Already I’ve been flooded with questions on what we can do. So we decided to make a list of things they would like to see happen this week.

 

They came up with:

picnic in the park

flying kites

roller skating (They got free passes from school)

craft projects

Exploration Place in Wichita (our special spring break treat)

bake cookies

 

Sounds like a pretty busy week to me. We’d better get started!

IMG_6144

Last week we were wearing this.

IMG_6085

And now we are back to this. There’s no snow, but we did break out the heavy coats again Saturday morning… sigh.

 

This weekend was the first in a looooong time that our family did not have anything scheduled. Not.One.Thing. And it was awesome. We did a lot of basketball watching and bike riding. Guess who learned to ride his bike with no training wheels?!

this guy

Have you heard of a balance bike? It is a bike with no pedals that the kids just scoots along with his feet. After a while they get to going really fast. The idea is that they will then be able to transition to a bike with no training wheels because they have already mastered the hardest part of riding a bike, balance. And it worked! I ran with Bear two times when he told me to let go and he was off! I wish I had used a balance bike for Monkey it seemed like I had to run behind her holding onto her bike seat for miles before she got the hang of riding on her own.

IMG_6156

We normally have donut day on Saturdays, but this week I decided to make our family favorite, Pioneer Woman Baked Cinnamon French Toast. It is yummy. You should make it. The Dude had let me sleep in, so breakfast was a bit later than usual. Soon, the smell of breakfast began to waft downstairs where the early risers were watching cartoons. I was taking some time in the Word when I heard a set of Bear feet sneaking upstairs whispering to himself, “nice, tasty breakfast.” Haha! That kid loves breakfast food.

The Dude was there too {he’s the one who took the picture} but he does not approve of early morning pictures of himself. I am trying to embrace the camera and get in the shot with my kids more so they can have memories of what I looked like early on in their lives. Flattering or not, I think it’s important!

IMG_6153

On Saturday afternoon while Tiger and The Dude were still napping I declared reading time and dug into this book while Monkey read to her brothers for 35 minutes! Boy, am I thankful for that girl. And for those boys who will sit so nicely and listen to their sister. And for a pastor who blesses me with many, many books.

 

IMG_4944IMG_6165

Here I am embracing the camera again. Hair still up and no makeup, but at least I am out of my jammies!

Then we hit the town shopping around for flooring for our new house!

 

 

comforts

Oh, and I didn’t forget about the Comforts from Romans giveaway! Sheila David, you lucky lady! Message me your email and I’ll get in touch!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

