What’s new with me {and a giveaway!}

It’s Spring! Out with the old, in with the new!

On Saturday, we sold our house that we have lived in for 6 years. On Sunday we bought a new one. (New to us.) I am so excited about this change and what it means for the future of our family. We will be doing a bit of work to it when we move in, so I hope to keep you updated. Although, I’m not the best at blogging while I have a big project going on. I’ll try my best. If for nothing else, I’d really love to have it all documented so we can look back and see the transformation. We did a ton of work to our current house over the years and I don’t have any awesome before pictures, just a few from the previous owners.

I’ve started a new daily study called Comforts from Romans by Elyse Fitzpatrick.comforts If you want to feel really awesome every day, you should read this book! Also, if you feel like you have a hard time understanding Romans, you should read this book! That is me. I have been a believer and follower of Christ for over 20 years (!!!) and I still have a hard time with Romans, which is basically just the Gospel! My pastor is preaching through the book this year, I am working on memorizing Romans 8. Our small group is studying a commentary on it. I am praying for wisdom and understanding from the Spirit as I study…. If I don’t come out of 2014 with a grasp on Romans, well. I don’t know I guess I’ll try again :) I love this book so much that I want to give one away to one of my readers!! To enter, follow my blog by entering your email at the bottom of the page, and leave a comment telling me what’s new with you! I’ll pick a winner randomly next Friday!

I am taking a new class on Skillshare. Skillshare is an online classroom where people can create classes to share their skill! I am taking a class called “Learn the Ins and Outs of Adobe Illustrator” by Brad Woodard. I’m taking steps towards being able to make my artwork digital, which I have been playing around with for a couple month already. But, I’m ready to stop watching YouTube tutorials and actually learn the program. If anyone else wants to join me in learning something new, I can get you a little discount! Follow me on Twitter, my handle is gracefullhome00 (those are zeros, not O’s). I tweeted a link from skillshare, if you follow that link to sign up for your class you will get a $10 credit! Woohoo!

I have set a new goal for myself as well. I got a little too fluffy over the winter and my capris that I wore last summer are not happening right now. Soooooo, I am going to walk every day for at least 30 minutes for the next 30 days. Which will end about the time I turn 30 :) Do you see what I did there? 30-30-30? Cool, huh? I walked with the boys to the park nearby today. Bear yelled back to me as he rode his bike “MOM!! THIS IS FUN!!!” Love that.

Okay, so that’s what’s new with me! Thanks for stopping by, I hope you all have a great weekend!! Don’t forget to enter the giveaway!

signature

5 thoughts on “What’s new with me {and a giveaway!}

  1. I already follow you by email. What is new to me? Well in the last 5 weeks I have had two pastor wive friends lose their husbands suddenly to a heart attack. It really makes you stop and think about what is important.

  2. Hi Elizabeth. I follow you as well. Whats new with me is…I am in a new study, Song of Solomon, and beginning to cherish God’s love for me. He loves me in my weakness!! <3 Congratulations on your new home!! Hope to win the new book. I love Romans, but I agree its hard to understand!!! :) Thank you for writing, although I would love to see you in person. Come by next tie you are in town!!

  3. I follow!! I follow! What’s new with me. Great Spring Break very restful (missed seeing my grandchildren though). I am getting up and walking at 4:30 AM at least 3 times a week. That is really new for me. Love you!

Leave a Reply

