little brothers

 

Who is this piece of me near but unattached

who snatches my belongings and shuffles my stash?

 

 

 

brothers1

I hear his cry and I feel his pain.

When he is victorious, I myself gain.

 

brothers2

brothers3

brothers4

The battle begins, I draw my weapon like so

Not one sword, now three, drawn against my foe.

Swifter and stronger, I prevail as a team

 

brothers5 brothers6 brothers7 brothers8

Me and these attachments to me that often seem

 

 

brothers9 brothers11

to be quite disgusting and confusing and fussy

Not rule following and peaceful and smiling like they ought be.

 

 

IMG_6003

Sometimes I wish to just be alone

to be rid of this extra flesh and bone.

 

IMG_5994

All at once I feel as though something is missing

as soon as I wonder there they are again with me.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “little brothers

Leave a Reply

