It should be

It should be naptime. But someone who shall remain nameless {let’s just say he’s small, cute, and just turned 1 month old} disagrees.

At least he is soothed by noise. Including the clicky noise of my keyboard and You’ve Got Mail in the background. It’s my personal opinion that Tom Hanks should stick exclusively to romantic comedies and leave movies like The Da Vinci Code and Angels and Demons to actors who cannot pull of quotes like Well, how long is your program? Well, it was a million tiny little things that, when you added them all up, they meant we were supposed to be together… and I knew it. I knew it the very first time I touched her. It was like coming home… only to no home I’d ever known… I was just taking her hand to help her out of a car and I knew. It was like… magic. Don’t you agree?

In fact, it might not be loud enough for him. He sleeps like a dream through the screams and stampedes of the bigs.

I love this picture because of the little Dude in the background. Monkey took this at almost 11 this morning. Confession: we were all still in our pjs.

If it’s too quiet he prefers to be held, and held, and held. But I don’t really mind, which is more than I can say about two other little boys who seem to need their mama from time to time.

It’s a good thing Monkey is around. Seriously, I’m not sure what I would do without her at this point. She is so helpful. I was sad for her that she was not starting kindergarten this year. I fancy her ready, but without her life around the house would be a bit more difficult. No one for Bear to follow, no one to dry dishes while I wash, no one to run and grab diapers {or wipes, or a spit rag, or a blanket, or a paci…}, no one to fix breakfast. That’s right, while their mom is passed out in bed at 7 am, Monkey gathers juice and poptarts for her and the bubbas and turns on a cartoon. Those 30 minutes are priceless. So needless to say, I am thankful for her.

And every once in a while, she still snuggles her mama.

We had an unexpected turn of events yesterday. Bear had been having some tummy trouble all weekend. And by trouble I mean writhing, ear piercing screaming, trouble. So I took him in Monday morning and before you know it he had experienced his first CT scan. He was a little afraid of it at first because he thought it was going to cut him in half. Ha! I would be scared too. But once we convinced him it would not touch him, he thought the spinning camera was pretty cool.

Well, time to wake up from blog time and figure out supper, fold laundry, sweep up from lunch… oh the joys. Actually, it is a joy. Sometimes it is a choice for it to be a joy, but most things are.

One thought on “It should be

Leave a Reply

