Tulsa {and an update}

If you are wondering why I have been conspicuously absent from this blog, it’s because I have been traveling. I really like living in Kansas. This is where two of my three children were born, where we found our first church home independent of our parents, where we have been stretched and challenged and loved on by the Lord. Kansas is home. Last week I visited the place I used to call home, a suburb of Tulsa, Oklahoma.

There is just something about the Tulsa skyline that makes my heart warm. The Dude and I were felling so nostalgic, we drove by our old homes, our high school, I even took the kids to the park where we got engaged. Reminiscing is fun!

My best friend growing up still lives in the Tulsa area. We don’t see each other much, in fact she had never met Bear. We had to overcome a few obstacles {stomach virus, broken down cars, changing schedules} but we finally got together. I forgot my camera, will always regret that. Do you have one of those friends where no matter how long it has been since you have seen or talked to them you can always pick up right where you are in life. This is one of those, a lifer. She’s awesome, and so are her kids.

I also acquired a new niece last week! Her name is Liezel, how cute is that?!? I love pretty, unique names for baby girls. No pics of her either, what was my problem? I think I’ll swipe one from Facebook to show you. There, cutie huh?

Well, you’re pretty much all caught up on my life, hope you cared :) Even if you didn’t, thanks for stopping by! I’ve got more universally interesting things in the works for later on this week.

Let me leave you with some downright exciting news on your Monday afternoon

And you were dead in the trespasses and sins…But God, being rich in mercy, because of the great love with which he loved us, even when we were dead in our trespasses, made us alive together with Christ. (Ephesians 2:1, 4-5)

Leave a Reply

