Craft night

Wow, where does the time go? I’ll tell you where:

The Fair

Pinterest

Laundry

Handmade gifts

Bible study

Picnics

Grandma’s house

Party planning

A newly mobile baby

Did you see blogging in there anywhere? I didn’t… sorry. The list above is also my list for things to blog about. I uploaded over 200 pictures to my computer from the last week and a half just now, so look out for several upcoming posts!

I mentioned last time I was on here that the Dude would be working a lot. Understatement of the century. But I have to say that the Lord’s grace has fallen fresh on our house each day because it really hasn’t been as bad as I was anticipating. Don’t get me wrong, the kids and I miss him like crazy. But I haven’t lost my mind or anything. I have even noticed that my tone with the kids {especially Bear} has been calmer, softer, more peaceful. I can confidently say that it has nothing to do with me and everything to do with the Lord answering my prayers to be what my children need when they need it during this trying time of limited daddy exposure. He has heard and He has answered! So thank you for your continued prayers as the Dude is still mostly out of pocket, to God be the glory!

I did get a few hours of reprieve Tuesday night. After Baby went to bed the Dude took over and I snuck out of the house for Craft Night! I actually said Wooo Hoo! audibly as I pulled through the Starbucks drive-through. Have you had the salted caramel mocha yet? You should.

Pulling up to my friend’s driveway I still hadn’t decided what to work on, I basically brought all of my unfinished projects. I settled on a super-easy headband, bunting for Monkey’s upcoming birthday party, and circle garland for Baby’s first birthday party, also around the corner. I’ll share more of the birthday party details when the time comes.

 

 

Some of the other girl’s projects were a super cute tutu, loin clothes {the hostess promised them to her boys and would kill me for telling you that :)}, homeschool printables, and a fabric coffee cozy.

We ate chocolate and salty chips, shared DIY secrets, and talked non-stop. It was SO MUCH FUN. We’ve got to do it again girls! SOON!

Have a blessed afternoon, it’s almost Friday!! Let me here a Wooo Hoo!

Leave a Reply

