Props and poses {a fun preschool activity}

This morning Bear slept until nine. NINE. That is just unheard of in this house. Not that I’m complaining, but it threw off our morning. I had planned on getting to Walmart before lunch. Instead, we just hung around the house and played. Rather impulsively I decided to try a new activity with them. They love taking pictures with my digital camera and every time I take their picture they want to see themselves on the screen immediately. {Isn’t modern technology wonderful?} So I thought taking funny pictures of ourselves would be entertaining. I pulled out a big piece of poster board and drew some silly props {big lips, sunglasses, cowboy hat, mustache, ect}. I free-handed mine, but you could easily print clip art out and paste them to your poster board. The kids helped me color them and cut them out. Then we glued a craft sticks to the back and hung some fabric on the wall as a backdrop. The kids {well, mostly just Monkey} had fun “dressing up” for each picture. After we were finished I loaded the shots onto the computer and played a slideshow for them. They were cracking up! Check it out! 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 {Please excuse my appearance, the gas company shut off our gas this morning = no hot water = no shower for mama.} I’m still hoping to get to Walmart some time today, but I’m kinda glad it didn’t happen this morning! I’ve got plans for those pictures, come back later this week to see what we did with them!

Happy Monday!

3 thoughts on “Props and poses {a fun preschool activity}

  1. Yea, Bear was pretty reluctant to participate at first… it was past naptime but the gas guys were still working on our house so I was trying to hold them off. He recovered. :)

Leave a Reply

