Limeade and roses

I had some fun surprises last week. In exchange for making breakfast for the Dude’s Saturday morning men’s bible study, he made dinner Friday night. Not just any dinner though – my favorite marinated pork tenderloin. The marinade is homemade from an Alton Brown recipe and calls for 1/2 cup fresh lime juice. Not knowing how many limes it takes to get to 1/2 cup, the Dude bought a whole bag of limes. We have about 15 left over :) It has been pretty warm around here lately and promises to be for the next few days, so I thought I’d try fresh limeade! Here is the recipe I found:

Ready for my other sweet surprise? Friday the FedEx man came to the door which usually only happens when I know something is coming. This time I had no idea. Inside the box were two dozen gorgeous roses and a box of chocolates from the Dude’s little brother.

It took me a good thirty minutes to recover from the shock and delight! I was smiling all day. E, I don’t know if you read this or not, but I had to share what a stud you are! Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

