Coffee and other blessings

I used to consider myself a morning person. I never had a problem making it to first period in high school, signed up for 8:30 classes in college every semester, and have been rising no later than 7:30 every day for the past 4 years. After having Baby five months ago I jumped right back into an early morning routine, getting up and heading to the gym for a short run before all the kids woke up. This, coupled with late night blogging and grocery store runs, left my friends wondering how I can do it and still be coherent. After all, Baby still isn’t sleeping through the night. The answer: coffee. I love the stuff, I take it black and can’t get enough. My birthday was a few days ago and my friends blessed me with a french press coffee maker.

What a beautiful thing! For all of you coffee lovers out there, I have to recommend it. My first brew was with the same coffee that I drink every morning, QuikTrip Columbian Supreme. I have to say that the method makes a huge difference. The coffee tasted completely different. French pressed, the coffee is smoother, richer, silkier.  Yum! Since french pressing takes a little more attention than drip coffee I decided to use it for my cup of nightly decaf. My favorite decaf coffee is Millstone Hazelnut Creme.

In other morning news, Monkey and Bear LOVE Baby. So sweet to wake up with happy babies. I will treasure this time in my life forever!

Satisfy us in the morning with your steadfast love, that we may rejoice and be glad all our days. Psalm 90:14

